login   |    register
Takom [ MORE REVIEWS ] [ WEB SITE ] [ NEW STORIES ]

In-Box Review
135
V2 with Meillerwager/ Hanomag
V2 Rocket with Meillerwager and HANOMAG SS100
  • move

by: Sebastian Schoof [ SCHOOF ]


Originally published on:
Armorama

This is my video review of the TAKOM V2 Rocket with the Meillerwagen and HANOMAG SS100 heavy tractor.

SUMMARY
Highs: - HIGH parts count - very nice molding and detail - Movable
Lows: - the hood/bommet of the Hanomag can`t be opened despite a engine and transmission inside - the size
Verdict: this is a very nice but very big model the detail is just amazing and i`m sure it will bring some very happy weeks of modeling.
Percentage Rating
87%
  Scale: 1:35
  Mfg. ID: 2030
  Related Link: 
  PUBLISHED: Nov 01, 2017
  NATIONALITY: Germany
NETWORK-WIDE AVERAGE RATINGS
  THIS REVIEWER: 84.38%
  MAKER/PUBLISHER: 87.31%

About Sebastian Schoof (Schoof)
FROM: NOORD-BRABANT, NETHERLANDS

I started modeling in February 2014 because i was looking for a different hobby besides gaming and i found it. Shortly after that i started my YouTube channel "DutchModelling" which i focused on Reviews and Hangouts. I decided that i would review every single kit i could and would get my hands on...

Copyright 2018 text by Sebastian Schoof [ SCHOOF ]. All rights reserved.



Comments

Hope they will do more of these specials Like the Steyr 105 this is the electrical heart of the V-2 Launch, and a Stratenwerth mobile crane would be very welcom. And maybe some other brands will follow this V-2 adventure. Greetings Bert
NOV 02, 2017 - 12:18 AM
Wow. With excitement and regret I watched. 10 years ago I would have snapped one of these up. So happy to see these subjects coming out.
NOV 08, 2017 - 08:57 AM
I have tried on two different computers both connected to a 30+meg cable modem. The video never loads. But that's OK I don't tend to favor video reviews anyway. They are usually just 15 to 60 minutes of "Here is the box", "Here are the sprues" and maybe a little "Here are some parts glued together." I apologize for the criticism but I find these type of videos to usually be a poor use of a modeler's time.
NOV 08, 2017 - 09:12 AM
I agree wholeheartedly with Bert here. I have this very complicated kit in the stash. Although Takom has done yeoman's work in presenting the kit, which is the best V2 set on the market right now (I've built numerous V2s and support equipment from the 1/72 scale SH kits to the 1/40 Revell kits and scratchbuilt accessories for the 1/35 Dragon kits. Takom has skimped a little on the research, and the box art is all wrong. As an example, the Meillerwagen was towed from the opposite end when in transport mode- the four wheeled dolly shown in the artwork and instructions is actually the rear of the Meillerwagen, and the whole thing was winched into place, not towed into place, with the rocket horizontal until in position. So if you want an accurate model, do some research and go to V2rocket.com or pick up one of several books on the market. VR, Russ
NOV 08, 2017 - 11:34 AM
Russ. If you want to see more on the Meillerwagen please look at the following link it will give you alot of information how to update the Meillerwagen with all the things that are needed to make it a operational Meillerwagen. LINK greetings Bert
DEC 15, 2017 - 01:08 AM
Bert, Your link just goes to a "wide-eyed kittycat' and an "Error 404" message. You might want to check it again-- or it might just be me... computers and I are known not to get along very well!!-- but the link on the Vidalwagen message works fine. VR, Russ
DEC 15, 2017 - 05:14 AM
Try it now: http://www.dmmb.info/t12217f301-TAKOM-V-A-Rocket-Meillerwagen-amp-Hanomag-SS-Building-review.html The link he posted has a period on the end which should not be there, and that is why it didn't work.
DEC 15, 2017 - 09:50 AM
Yes.. that works now-- fantastic build too! Thanks much! VR, Russ
DEC 15, 2017 - 10:01 AM
Thanks for the compliments.
DEC 16, 2017 - 10:39 PM
   

What's Your Opinion?