login   |    register
User Support
Having a problem with the site? Post it here.
How to Change Username
Tojo72
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
Member Since: June 06, 2006
entire network: 4,406 Posts
KitMaker Network: 604 Posts
Posted: Friday, June 29, 2018 - 02:34 AM UTC
Looks like it is possible

http://www.armorama.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=SquawkBox&file=index&req=viewtopic&topic_id=239253


Did you try what he said?
drabslab
Visit this Community
European Union
Member Since: September 28, 2004
entire network: 2,125 Posts
KitMaker Network: 234 Posts
Posted: Friday, June 29, 2018 - 01:54 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Any other opinions and/or experiences?



I think that the basis of this little problem could be that the programmer of the user account system used the callsign as technical key to identify each user instead of a hidden primary key.

If that assumption is correct then it is a classic mistake to confuse between internal computer keys and data which the user or business may want to change.

I can only enjoy that others make the same mistakes as what I have done myself

At the end, Garry_007 is not that bad.
Garry_007
Visit this Community
Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Member Since: August 22, 2012
entire network: 556 Posts
KitMaker Network: 32 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 04:18 PM UTC

Quoted Text

if you mean your callsign, I think it is not possible.



Yep, that's it what I mean, thanks mate. Anyway, callsign is similar with username as we can see in our "View Profile" page.

Any other opinions and/or experiences?
drabslab
Visit this Community
European Union
Member Since: September 28, 2004
entire network: 2,125 Posts
KitMaker Network: 234 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 10:03 AM UTC
if you mean your callsign, I think it is not possible.
Garry_007
Visit this Community
Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Member Since: August 22, 2012
entire network: 556 Posts
KitMaker Network: 32 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 04:20 AM UTC
Help? Please...
Garry_007
Visit this Community
Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Member Since: August 22, 2012
entire network: 556 Posts
KitMaker Network: 32 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 06:15 PM UTC
Hi all,

Can I change my username? If so, what should I do?
Thanks a lot





Cheers,


Garry