login   |    register
Campaigns
Where Armorama group builds can be discussed, organized, and updates posted.
Campaign Question
BigBrother
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
Member Since: April 01, 2005
entire network: 88 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 20, 2005 - 01:27 AM UTC
Hey all, Iam fairly new to The Big A and I was wondering...Is it against the rules to enter different campaings with a model that would work in both.
Such as the upcoming Mineature Magic and Armerd Recon (sorry cant remember the German words) campaigns. A 1/72 scale Puma would work for both...but I dont want to "Cheat" so is it OK
(tanks) Alot
Martinnnn
Visit this Community
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Member Since: April 26, 2004
entire network: 5,435 Posts
KitMaker Network: 454 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 20, 2005 - 02:18 AM UTC
Well I don't know the official rules on this item, but I don't think it's what you are supposed to do.

The thing you do with a campaign is built a specific model for a specific campaign. So building 1 model for 2 campaigns doesn't really fit in that way of thinking if you understand what I mean....

So, I don't know the official rule but my own opinion is no.....

Join campaigns though, they're really fun!

And why not building 2 models lol :-)

Cheers,
Martin
Grumpyoldman
Staff MemberConsigliere
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
Member Since: October 17, 2003
entire network: 15,338 Posts
KitMaker Network: 5,072 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 20, 2005 - 03:03 AM UTC
For each campaign you enter, you build a model for each.
You can collect and prepare for the campaign before hand, but model can not be started before the start date of the campaign.
Read each campaign rules, as they all are basicly the same, but may have a few little additions to them, like "must make min 3 journal entries" or must submit 3 photos, etc.
Hope that helps .......
BigBrother
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
Member Since: April 01, 2005
entire network: 88 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 20, 2005 - 05:11 AM UTC
Yep sounds good LOL Ill just build more
Sabot
Member Since: December 18, 2001
entire network: 12,596 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,557 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 20, 2005 - 08:12 AM UTC
There have been builds where the same kit earns credit in two builds, but this has to be allowed by the campaign managers.

It sort of defeats the purpose of the different builds.